Illustration Friday!

Late for last week . . .

Topic was “Jazz”:

and Early for this week!

Topic: “Ancient”

My version/interpretation of a Mayan Calendar.

I decided to go ahead and post this week’s illo early since I’ll be heading out of town on Friday.
And in the meantime I must do the final loan papers tomorrow day. Then we are going to see Les Miserables at the IU Auditorium tomorrow night.
Thursday I work all freaking day. I guess I’ll be packing last minute that night and heading out bright and early Friday AM.

We are visiting Virginia first to see the new addition on my in laws house. Then rushing home to WV by Monday to help my parents move into their new home. Through the week I’ll be assessing needed repairs, getting an inspection and closing on our new home! It’s going to be a week full of, well, houses. I’ll take lotsa pictures. Oh, and my parents celebrate their anniversary at the beginning of the week and we have our fifth anniversary on Friday.
*whew*

9 thoughts on “Illustration Friday!

  1. Sounds exciting, the house thing! Hope it all goes well. And I love your drawings! Wish I could get started on some more creative stuff myself. But it’s great to see yours!

    *love*

  2. I want to go to a gay bar called Jazz Hands and I want that top drawing to be rendered in giant neon lights over the dance floor.

Leave a comment