justjewls filled this out and it sucked me in . . .

Q: What color is most reflective of you?
hmmm. i don’t know. i am still in an orange phase, so i would say either a shimmery orange or bright grass green.

Q: How did you get the idea for your journal name?
I love the old english fairground culture . . . so this journal is ropedancer, zines and personal site are the raree show, and art business is magic lantern arts!

Q: What song are you playing now, or wish you were playing?
nellie mckay is crooning. i think it’s “ding dong” ala moment.

Q: Has the death of a celebrity ever made you cry?
John Lennon. I was five. It tore me up. Still does.

Q: What color underwear are you wearing?
shiny violet

Q: Do you want a baby?
not really. i love kids, but not for me right now. i really want to adopt later.

Q: What does your mom do for a living?
she’s an academic librarian

Q: What does your dad do for a living?
he’s an artist and musician, makes all kinds of things, plays guitar, sells stuff on ebay, works at a vintage record store

Q: What is your pet’s name?
my kitties are Baby, Ginger, Jack and Jill

Q: What color are your bed sheets?
lavender flannel

Q: What was the last concert you attended?
Lotus Fest– world music, all sorts of fabulousness

Q: Who was with you?
all my friends! including vitreous_fish

Q: What was the last movie you saw?
Around the Bend with Chris Walken, Josh Lucas and Michael Caine.

Q: Who do you dislike most at this moment?
well, no one really.

Q: What food are you craving right now?
I don’t know but it should be covered in Ranch dressing. lol

Q: Did you dream last night?
yea. pyrophorus and zach braff made appearances. 🙂

Q: What was the last TV show you watched?
30 Minute Meals with Rachel Ray

Q: What is your fave piece of jewelry?
My silver Tiffany choker

Q: What is to the left of you?
The front window looking onto our street. And a stack of K.’s books for his dissertation.

Q: What was the last thing you ate?
A bog ole salad

Q: Who is your best friend of the opposite sex?
K., David and maduro

Q: Write a song lyric that’s in your head?
I woke up singing, “So that’s why birds do it, bees do it, even educated fleas do it . . .”

Q: What song is that from?
Cole Porter’s “Let’s Fall in Love”

Q: Who last IMed you?
It’s been a very long time since I have signed in to a message service . . .

Q: What shampoo do you use?
right now, raspberry herbal essences.

Q: When was the last time you cut your hair?
9 months maybe?

Q: Are you on any meds?
I have a crazy neurological mess thanks to lyme. so, i take paxil so my left cheek doesn’t go numb. and so i don’t go crazy. 🙂

Q: Do you have a mental disorder?
If the above counts.

Q: What shirt are you wearing?
the one i slept in. an oversized Godspell tshirt.

Q: What time is it?
3:08 pm. (yes, i am still in my pjs, what of it?!)

Q: What is your fave frozen treat?
Maggie Moo’s Better Batter with fresh strawberries mixed-in.

Q: Are you sexy?
I am sure someone might think so.

Q: What’s your favorite shopping store?
I like fancy markets and local specialty stores.

Q: Can you imagine yourself ever getting married?
If I weren’t already I would say No. hehehe

Now I must shower and get ready for dinner with anna and hopefully whit, too.

12 thoughts on “justjewls filled this out and it sucked me in . . .

  1. Hott. Me and Zach Braff were in your dream? I just watched (or rather listened) to the Garden State commentary when I couldn’t sleep last night. Zach is so in love with Natalie. Ha ha.

  2. hee hee; they do suck you in, don’t they!?
    I’ve totally had this orange fascination too! I’m even going to paint one of my living room walls an amber/orange color…

  3. well hello there!
    i just noticed that you friended me. how very exciting! new friends…yay! and the funny thing is, i was sitting here thinking, i feel like posting, but i don’t know what i wanna post, feel like doing a quizzy type thing and then i find you and your latest entry is a fun little survey.
    and hello, your first answer was orange and i’ve been known as an orange gal for many many years.
    okay, now i’m babbling and over-staying my welcome. 😀
    but before i go…where’d ya find me? i’m always curious.
    okay i’m gonna friend ya back if that’s cool?

Leave a comment