“real” writers

Standard

They probably organize their thoughts to sit down and write.
Well, this chick is sitting down to organize her thoughts through writing.
Sue me.
Fire me.
Shoot me.

Today I had the day off.
But I have been up since seven and being wildly productive ever since.
It’s unusual and somewhat satisfying and exhausting.

The last few weeks have been a roller coaster that only plummets, which I realize isn’t really much of a roller coaster . . . but yea.

The plumbing has taken over every spare bit of energy and in the rare moment of freedom, well, I just feel restless.

You know what is gonna help?

A new gym membership and an unnecessary purchase of workout clothes in an impossible but fun throwback 80’s palette.

0001131169870_Color_green-breeze-stripe_SW_300X3000076125363758_300X3000088496804274_300X3000072654744076_300X300

I blame my guilty pleasure addiction to The Carrie Diaries.

the carrie diaries 13

2 thoughts on ““real” writers

  1. I almost never plan out in any detail anything I’m going to write. Writing is how I figure things out, not how I say what I’ve already figured out. So I’m right there with you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

