more grounded

Standard

nativity1

When everything feels out of control and a bit too chaotic,
getting out my “fancy” camera grounds me.
Whether it is the observer’s distance gained
with a lens between me and the world,
or the reflective act of sorting through the photos afterward,
or a combination of the two sides
of a photographer’s coin . . .
I am not sure.

But I feel calmer.

claysvillebright

And able to embrace the holiday,
even amidst the pain and suffering and loss
present in the past couple of days.

 

outtake1

Leave a Reply

