Make.

Standard

December 6 ā€“ Make.

What was the last thing you made? What materials did you use? Is there something you want to make, but you need to clear some time for it?

(Author: Gretchen Rubin)

This post is distressing to me! I am realizing as I think about it, that it’s been a month since I really made anything!
I am *getting ready* to make some things this week, but the last things I made were for Dia de los Muertos!

flowers

Between my birthday (October 30th) and the end of Dia de los Muertos (November 2nd) I made a few dozen sugar skulls and paper flowers.

skull

My living room was a beautiful mess of granulated sugar, meringue powder clouds, drips of food coloring paste, sticky plastic skull molds, sequins, tangled floral wire, and scraps of colorful tissue paper.

flower

Next up:
Holiday poofs (large paper flowers to hang from the ceiling in holiday colors!)
My Owl costume for "A Winnie-the-Pooh Christmas Tail"

Leave a Reply

