Writing.

Standard

Reverb 10

December 2 Writing.

What do you do each day that doesn’t contribute to your writing — and can you eliminate it?
(Author: Leo Babauta)

This prompt doesn’t make sense.
What do I *do* that *doesn’t*?
I can’t work with that grammatical awkwardness.
Plus it is assuming I have a goal to be a writer, and implies that to do so requires that everything I do each day contribute to that goal.

Now that I got that out, I will try to respond.
For me the question would be better if it asked,
“What, if anything, do I do each day to contribute to a writing goal?”
The answer to that genuinely is:
more than I used to since I write at 750 Words everyday,
but less than I could.
I would like to add a daily prompt that contributes to me recording the stories of my childhood and parts of my past I haven’t documented.

Leave a Reply

