Power Post ~ Lesson 21 : Owning Your Health

Standard

A portion of this Power Stories lesson was brought to us by Kyeli Smith of The Connection Revolution.

This day we heard stories about standing up for ourselves when we stand up for our health and our bodies.

I certainly have experience when my intuition and attention to my body gave me more insight to my condition than medical science could. I suffer from a chronic, but unofficially diagnosed condition that is not without its controversy in the AMA.

When I was trudging through the darkness of unexplained symptoms and health anxiety I was helped by doctors, for sure. But I also had the combined support of spiritual counselors, holistic practitioners, massage therapists, good friends, and family. But most of all I was steeled by intuition, sheer will and the arts.

The lesson I learned was to continue to nurture all those things that helped to heal what was broken and traditional medicine was unable to cure.

Leave a Reply

