Power Post ~ Lesson 13: My Merit Badges

Standard

Art project!

For this Power Stories lesson our assignment was to create our own merit badges.
It’s all about reclaiming and reinventing names we’d been called in the past.
Why let others define you when you have the power to name yourself?

I am who *I* say I am.

So I took those old messages I identified earlier in this process and turned them inside out.
My power messages inspired this little series of merits!

observecity countryquiet powerloud powerprotectbraveunashameddifferent

Leave a Reply

