Progressive Post

Standard

First- I am typing this on the itouch…
Be gentle with typographical messes.

11:22 am
I love traveling.
Particularly alone.
I love riding trains.
I love that I can so clearly understand the Spanish of the father/ daughter pair sitting next to me in this trashy station mcdonalds.
I love that I am comfortable with seating in restaurants and on subways that would be uncomfortably close for many.

My first train leaves just before noon,
but I cautiously arrived in newark early.
I should be able to board soon now.

11:53am
Onboard. Business class. Fancy, no? I will let you know at the end of the trip if the business class leg was worth the extra monies!

12:00pm
Had to actually move to business class….couldn’t tell I wasn’t in it. Uh oh. So far just a slightly larger seat and a little less crowded. But apparently I get complimentary non-alcoholic beverages. Not sure how all that works… I would make a terrible rich person!

12:05pm
Um…I had wifi like ten minutes ago in coach. What the heck?

3:52pm
I spent the last half hour of the ride into DC with pain in the lower left side of my mouth. Thankfully it subsided some, but not before I called Kevin and asked him to make an appointment with an oral surgeon. Darn leftover wisdom tooth! Then I wandered around Union Station and made a foolish decision not to eat there. Because now I am on a VERY crowded Capitol Limited and getting food here– even getting out of my seat will be a nightmare.

7:00pm
Had dinner with strangers. Honestly, one of my favorite parts of a train ride.

10:48pm
Arrived in Cumberland on time, came home, watched So You Think You Can Dance …. Now
I am off to dreamland.

Leave a Reply

