I have lots of problems.

Standard

I sat this because I had intended to start writing with the phrase,
“I have a problem.”
So I thought I would head myself off and confess that there are a multitude.
But ONE of my problems is that I see such potential in people.
Wait, that doesn’t sound like a problem.
But it becomes problematic when I stop (or never really) interact with the person as they are,
but instead see then as they could be. This can be rewarding and inspiring and
something friends are grateful for. But mostly it is borne of love and ends with heartache.
I will have to think more. But there must be a way to be hopeful without being unrealistic.

Leave a Reply

