Recovering Hermit Backslides

Standard

nest
Originally uploaded by ropedancer.

It takes everything in me to leave my room as it is.
The only factor that helps at this point is the fact that my room is in the upstairs of my 100+ year old home. And let’s just say it is miserably hot.
In the evenings, with the help of a fan, I am comfortable enough to get online and surf the net– delaying blog posting until I am too lazy to bother and reading until I fall asleep with the book still open and light still on. At some point I might push the book off and touch the classy touch lamp that was a present from my uncles when I graduated from middle school.
And because I fall asleep so late, I usually wake up as the sun is turning my room into a kiln. I mean, it is hot and I am usually dry mouthed and sticky enough to want to leave the room once I am awake enough to notice my skin cooking.

But,
I found an air conditioner buried under stuff.
Now I will never want to leave . . .

6 thoughts on “Recovering Hermit Backslides

  1. you found an ac?!!!!!!!!!

    -o- but it’s different when you knew it was there.
    but oh so hard to get when you have to get up and move:P

    taking a cold shower feels even better with the ac on:)

  2. you found an ac?!!!!!!!!!

    -o- but it’s different when you knew it was there.
    but oh so hard to get when you have to get up and move:P

    taking a cold shower feels even better with the ac on:)

Leave a Reply

