Sometimes I forget

Standard

how life can be good and bad at the same time.

I am amazed that right at this precise moment I am so grateful to have my friend in the next room
and that I miss so many other people so deeply.

Damn milestones.
People graduating and bringing it all up for everyone else, too.

It was nice how beautiful the weather was today. Warm but cool wind.
Incredible sky.
It was like every graduation I ever attended–
but so completely different and special for its own sake.

I think next week is going to be hard . . .
but there will be time with mom and a slumber party to make it all okay, I hope!

I am also feeling how difficult may and june were for me last year.
world, be gentle.

4 thoughts on “Sometimes I forget

Leave a Reply

