So I got an unexpected night off!

Standard

The producer called me and let me off the hook a tech rehearsal for the show I am directing. WHEW!
Of course, I must have been a basket case yesterday for him to notice and feel the need to nurture me.

Ew. I just said “basket case.” Once you learn the origins of that phrase, you will never want to use it again . . .
“By ‘basket case’ is meant a soldier who has lost both arms and legs and therefore must be carried in a basket.”

Anyway, there’s some useless trivia for you. Now you too can use a phrase borrowed from your grandma and instantly picture a limbless torso encased in wicker. lol.

On topic, Heidi. Can you tell I am drinking large quantities of Mountain Dew today?
SO. I had the evening off, and now I feel better.
I have just been running like crazy and always around lots of people.
A tame evening helped. Now I just need like ten of those days in a row . . .
Semester, please to be ending now!

8 thoughts on “So I got an unexpected night off!

  1. Now you too can use a phrase borrowed from your grandma and instantly picture a limbless torso encased in wicker.

    Awesome, thanks for the explanation.

  2. Now you too can use a phrase borrowed from your grandma and instantly picture a limbless torso encased in wicker.

    Awesome, thanks for the explanation.

Leave a Reply

