Heidi and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day

Standard

So, I compose everything in gmail now because of its utter kick ass autosave.

Yesterday I had what was probably the worst day since my grandma died last year.
I was just under an immense amount of stress.
I had to make this presentation to one of our funding sources.

And when it was all over I had to go straight to a rehearsal,
when what I needed was a nap and a friend.

All the external stress just stirred everything up.
Every doubt I have about my life, every insecurity I have about myself.
No fun, I say. No fun at all.

I’m okay. Just feeling a little like an island.
What to do when the tribe is scattered!

7 thoughts on “Heidi and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day

  1. So I finally wrote that paper, saved it to my flash drive, walked to campus, printed it out, and realized that my Works Cited was saved on my computer back at the house. Awesome, right?

Leave a Reply

