I’m still bitter–

Standard


that they didn’t move the Goodspeed/2006 Tour of ‘Pippin’ to Broadway.Having seen a local production recently, I have been reminded how much I love that show–and that mounting of it in particular. But I am slightly appeased that ‘Godspell’ isbeing revived. LOL. Sad, I know.
I have a weakness for the emotional trajectory of Stephen Schwartz’ music.

Speaking of . . . ‘Enchanted’ on DVD Tuesday. Squeeeeeeeee.


In my non-theatre going life, I finished ‘The Witch of Portobello’.
It was life affirming, but managed to give me drama at the same time.
I think it’s just that in the past year or so I have been, on the whole, less reflective and less spiritual than it is in my nature to be. All that means is that when I contemplate and center now, I have catching up to do and get swept away in self evaluation and emotion.

I’m still struggling with the continual letting go of ‘little things’ that for some reason mean a lot to me. I feel like I am not getting over stuff– I try, I think I have, and then WHAM. Oh, I’m still thinking about that, must not be done with it. So what does it mean that little rejections, inconsistencies, infractions, indiscretions and oversights are piling up in my brain like so much psychic dirty laundry!!!

I need to find an outlet. Or something. Because I hate grudges and anything that keeps me from being 100% open and loving and honest with myself and everyone I love.
I’m still bitter . . .

Leave a Reply

I’m still bitter–

Standard


that they didn’t move the Goodspeed/2006 Tour of ‘Pippin’ to Broadway.Having seen a local production recently, I have been reminded how much I love that show–and that mounting of it in particular. But I am slightly appeased that ‘Godspell’ isbeing revived. LOL. Sad, I know.
I have a weakness for the emotional trajectory of Stephen Schwartz’ music.

Speaking of . . . ‘Enchanted’ on DVD Tuesday. Squeeeeeeeee.


In my non-theatre going life, I finished ‘The Witch of Portobello’.
It was life affirming, but managed to give me drama at the same time.
I think it’s just that in the past year or so I have been, on the whole, less reflective and less spiritual than it is in my nature to be. All that means is that when I contemplate and center now, I have catching up to do and get swept away in self evaluation and emotion.

I’m still struggling with the continual letting go of ‘little things’ that for some reason mean a lot to me. I feel like I am not getting over stuff– I try, I think I have, and then WHAM. Oh, I’m still thinking about that, must not be done with it. So what does it mean that little rejections, inconsistencies, infractions, indiscretions and oversights are piling up in my brain like so much psychic dirty laundry!!!

I need to find an outlet. Or something. Because I hate grudges and anything that keeps me from being 100% open and loving and honest with myself and everyone I love.
I’m still bitter . . .

Leave a Reply

