Patience.

Standard

The little I have left is keeping me from nurturing a sapling of regret that has finally taken root.

I had a talk last night on the phone with a college friend that took alot of energy.
I guess in a good way, but I have little energy of any kind to spare.
But we talked about writing music. Campfire songs, rock music, showtunes . . .
I write nonsense poetry alot to brainstorm when I am working on poetry or lyrics.
This isn’t complete nonsense, but it is brain to paper.

run
run from repsonsibility
be
be on your own
know
know that you only live once
see
see how that changes you

then return to the world
in a leap of faith
with lips that are parted
to smile and to speak
trusting again,
if not for the first time,
maybe we’ll all be okay

Leave a Reply

