a quick ‘hang in there’ to the faithful

Standard

I’m riding the waves and bringing many of you along with me.
Thanks to those of you who have been so present.
It is amazing what the distant company of strangers can be.

I have committed to myself to write everyday this month.
I will continue that, but what I say may not be wholly representative.
There are some great but mostly terrible things still happening in my life.
I’m not sure what I will feel up to sharing.

But I will be here.
And I will be real.
And I will most definitely be grateful for any supportive
thoughts and prayers, no matter how brief or fleeting.

“I’m not trying to counsel any of you to do anything really special
except to dare to think, and to dare to go with the truth,
and to dare to really love completely.”

~r. buckminster fuller

2 thoughts on “a quick ‘hang in there’ to the faithful

  1. trodden out.

    “For when it is quite quite nothing, then it is everything. When I am trodden quite out, quite out every vestige gone, then I am here. Risen, setting my foot in another world. Risen, accomplishing a resurrection. Risen, not born again but risen, body same as before. New beyond knowledge of newness. Alive beyond life. Proud beyond inkling or furthest conception of pride. Living where life was never dreamed of or hinted at. Here in this other world, still terrestrial. Myself, the same as before yet unaccountably new.”

    ~DH Lawrence, from New Heaven and Earth

  2. trodden out.

    “For when it is quite quite nothing, then it is everything. When I am trodden quite out, quite out every vestige gone, then I am here. Risen, setting my foot in another world. Risen, accomplishing a resurrection. Risen, not born again but risen, body same as before. New beyond knowledge of newness. Alive beyond life. Proud beyond inkling or furthest conception of pride. Living where life was never dreamed of or hinted at. Here in this other world, still terrestrial. Myself, the same as before yet unaccountably new.”

    ~DH Lawrence, from New Heaven and Earth

Leave a Reply

