At the Pepsi machine

Standard

I bummed a dollar for a drink from Kevin and he walked to the front of Dunkle with me to get a soda.
As I was getting my drink and trying to open the door he exclaimed “Oh, the geese are back!”
??
I continue to go through the door and nearly collide with a student carrying in his Chick fil A.
It was awkward, so I’m pleading, “Come on.”
Kevin repeats, “The geese are back!!!”
By this time I have held the door for the student and I replied to Kevin,
“Come on now.  I don’t need to see no damn geese!”
Keep in mind I am standing in my pink-toed stocking feet
with a nearly exploding Pepsi in my hand and holding open the door with my ass.
The student who had finally passed through as I held the door heard me and BUSTED out laughing.
I sometimes wonder how amusing my relationships would be if they had an audience all the time.

We passed the student again a minute later and he said, “I’m sorry for overhea*stutters*listening to your conversation, but man, that was funny.”

I still don’t know why there are geese, or why that was so exciting to Kevin.
He did ramble on a few moments later about how tame they are and yadayadayada.
Geese.
Geese.
What are we, five?
LOL.

But it was amusing!

**edit*
Well, apparently the biology department is as obsessed with the geese as Kevin– or at least concerned that we not feed them.  At least, I assume that’s why the email was sent “with high importance.”
Apparently these two Canadian Geese have gotten off track and are a little confused.

Leave a Reply

