decompression

Standard

In the form of dinner at Boston Market.

What a long ass day!
So what do i do?
Drive an hour for comfort food.
Yes, I am that pathetic. lol.

I totally dreaded school today.
I doubted everything last night.
My world shook a little this morning.
And then I had students in my office.
And things were okay.
I did my job. Taught kids to write a little better. Listened to them tell me stories.
And I felt better.
I “skipped” choir for soup at The Princess.
I enjoyed the rain and listening to Adam Guettel music in my car.

And on the way home I just decided I didn’t want to stop driving.
So I didn’t.

Oooh and I wore a scarf all day.
đŸ™‚

I’m getting a cramp from straddling this fence between bliss and misery.

6 thoughts on “decompression

Leave a Reply

