“Constantly risking absurdity . . . “

Standard

(See my profile for the entire Ferlinghetti poem that is one of the inspirations for my username, ropedancer.)

I think about risk a hell of alot.
I feel shameful and foolish thanks to taking risks. a hell of alot.
But I keep going.
Though I fear perceptions.
Knowing I can’t control them.
Today I was reminded verbally,
“You can’t determine people’s perceptions of you.”

Tangentially
I had just written,
–You cannot predict, anticipate, guide or dictate another person’s response to you.
But you must put yourself in the world and be satisfied, happy (!), with what you have given . . .

Belief in every step is the magic of a ropedancer.

2 thoughts on ““Constantly risking absurdity . . . “

Leave a Reply

