Upon my return . . .

Standard
the picniclizzie currythe rain

I have not intended to be so elusive lately.
But I am busy.
And somehow blessed.
Any strains I have felt throughout this semester have been swiftly relieved.
The last six months have been, as you may have noticed, filled with theatre-going.
As much as I love performing– and I do, and I miss it–
I have received many gifts through other’s performances this year.
One of the most significant has been the Roundabout production of 110 in the Shade at Studio 54.
Anyone could see the beauty and quality of Audra McDonald’s performance.
But for me, that show means so much, and seeing such a fine production of this show was so cathartic, especially at the precise time and place I did.

But I had another incredible visit to the city last week.
And I feel so lucky.
I can only hope to elaborate later.

But for now I am off to opening night of our own production of Blithe Spirit!

Leave a Reply

