excuse me while i procrastinate. . .

Standard


When was the last time you shaved?
friday, i think.

What were you doing this morning at 8 a.m.?
napping on the couch before church

What were you doing 15 minutes ago?
coming through the front door

Are you any good at math?
i’m good enough, but i don’t always enjoy it, which ultimately makes one less good at it.

Your prom night?
wan’t that exciting, but i still have some funny stories

Do you have any famous ancestors?
not so much, but again– funny stories

Have you ever taken out a loan to pay for school?
oh HAVE i.

Last thing received in the mail?
SPIN magazine

How many different beverages have you drunk today?
3- one soda, iced tea, and *gasp* water (which i rarely drink)

Do you ever leave messages on people’s answering machine?
yea, reluctantly

Do you draw your name in the sand when you go to the beach?
no, i’m busy beachcombing

What’s the most painful dental procedure you’ve had?
ugh, one wisdom tooth is still stuck in my mouth due to an ill-fated extraction.
another tooth pressed a nerve, so they couldn’t get the area numb.

What is out your back door?
some treacherous concrete steps leading to a big empty (‘cept for a little shed in the corner) yard

Any plans for Friday night?
yeah right

Do you like what the ocean does to your hair?
aw. yea.  but i don’t really go in enough to wet my hair anymore.

Have you ever received one of those big tins of 3 different kinds of popcorn for Christmas?
once. yes. but i think it was bought for me because of what was on the tin . . .

Have you ever been to a planetarium?
yes.  i should go again– haven’t been in many years

Do you re-use towels after you shower?
the ones i wrap my hair in

Some things you are excited about?
hmm.  i get excited about going to see performances and performing myself.  i get excited to visit or spend time with friends and family.
i like getting good mail and making art.

What is your favorite flavor of JELLO?
orange.

Are any of your great-grandparents still alive?
sadly, no

Where do you keep your change?
in a plastic mini-m&m’s tube in my car.  sometimes in altoids tins, though that’s noisier

When was the last time you spoke in front of a large group of people?
i teach every week.  Does 22-30 people count as a large group?  If not, then I don’t recall.

What kind of winter coat do you have?
a red puffy one with detachable sleeves and hood.  i lurve it.
i also have a navy peacoat and a black leather coat with a fuzzy collar

What was the weather like on your graduation day?
college? nice and spring-y, the ceremony was outside.

Do you sleep with the door to your room open or closed?
closed, usually

8 lasts —

8.] last kiss: today
7.] last beverage: iced tea
6.] last movie watched: Nacho Libre
5.] last phone call: Audrey
4.] last cd played: the first CD in the new Tori Amos collection
3.] last “i love you”: when i said gnight to mum, dad and gram
2.] last time you cried: ugh.  today.
1.] last alcoholic drink: i don’t really drink, so even if i remember it wouldn’t be a juicy tale

6 have you evers —

6.] have you ever dated someone twice: no
5.] have you ever been cheated on: no
4.] have you ever kissed someone: Um…
3.] have you ever kissed someone you regret: not really
2.] have you ever been depressed: yea
1.] have you ever been drunk and thrown up: no.  one reason i don’t drink= i freakin’ hate to puke

6 things you’ve done today
1.] got pissed off and cried at church
2.] walked home
3.] watched a movie
4.] graded papers
5.] cut my gramma’s toenails.  lol
6.] watched tv with mom and dad

4 places you’ve lived–
1.] Keyser, WV
2.] Bridgewater, WA
3.] Richmond, IN
4.] Bloomington, IN

3 favorite colors —
1.] green like moss
2.] orange, the brighter the better
3.] blue like skies, tropical water, robin’s eggs or Tiffany boxes

2 things you want to do before you die —
1.] successfully run an arts business
2.] travel- alot

Q 01: is there a person who is on your mind right now?
A 01: a few

Q 02: Where is the last place you went?
A 02: to my family’s

Q 03: who is the last person who called you?
A 03: Audrey, didn’t i answer that already?

Q 04: do you have any siblings?
A 04: nada

Q 05: do you smile often?
A 05: i think

Q 06: do you think that someone is thinking about you right now?
A 06: doubt it

Q 07: do you wish on stars?
A 07: sure!

Q 08: do you untie your shoes every time you take them off?
A 08: not many of my shoes tie. of the ones that do- no to my rykas, yes to my chucks

Q 9: do you like your handwriting?
A 9: sure.  it’s inconsistent, but functional

Q 10: who’s bed did you sleep in last night?
A 10: um.  my couch actually.

Q 11: what color shirt are you wearing?
A 11: blue

Q 12: do you have any pets?
A 12: the pup-toby, the kitty crew- ginger, baby, jack & jill

Q 13: what is the color of your bedsheets?
A 13: blue and green

Q 14: What were you doing at 9 last night?
A 14: grading papers

Q 15: I can’t wait until..
A 15: Thanksgiving break

Q 16: Look to your right. What’s there?
A 16: the bra i just took off.  lol

Q 17: Ever cried yourself to sleep?
A 17: sure, at some point

Q 18: Song that makes you cry?
A 18: Crested Hens, a french dance melody

Has anyone ever thrown you a surprise party?:
No

Are you easily excited?
not frequently

What event is coming up that you’re most excited about?
I’m planning on going to New York soon.

If you won a million dollars what would be your first thought?
goodby student loans! no more debt to the government!

If you could have anything right now what would it be?
well, the aformentioned absence of loan debt would be great.

What was your latest dream?
I’ve been dreaming alot lately, but they are running together. . .

Do any of your dreams come true?
not discussing it

What was the weirdest dream you’ve ever had?
When my dad’s parents pop in

5. Do you usually remember your dreams?
if i try to.

2 thoughts on “excuse me while i procrastinate. . .

  1. Hi Sweetie, Oooooh that was fun. I learned a bit more about you and I really enjoyed that. We have a lot of the same answers. If I had the energy I’d do it as well cause I liked this one more than some of the others, it’s quirky and thorough. Thanks for sharing that.

    I just wanted to come by to wish you a super Happy Belated Birthday! I’m so sorry I fell behind and missed it.

    We’ve all had the flu and some kind of virus here for weeks, been busy with Halloween, and I’m still working on getting back on my feet after a pretty bad car accident I had all the way back in July. It’s been pretty rough, but I’m slowly improving, and I’m sorry I missed wishing you a Happy Birthday on your birthday. I hope it was fun, happy, wonderful, joyous and full of love!

    I took these two pictures on our beloved Maui, in Hawaii, on our last trip. I was thinking that I’m so happy when I’m there; all my problems disappear and all I do is smile all the time. So if I could give you anything for your birthday, this is what I would give you, I would give you Hawaii, (without the earthquakes,) and this feeling of joy and eternal optimism that I feel when I’m there.

    Here’s to your having the best, happiest, and brightest new birth year ever!

    Happy Birthday to you
    Happy Birthday to you
    Happy Birthday darling Rope Dancer : )
    Happy Birthday to you

    Great big loving hugs from your LJ pal,
    Jacqui
    XOXOXOX


    A special Maui sunset just for my birthday pals.

    PS: Here’s your horoscope for this week from Rob Brezny’s Free Will Astrology;

    SCORPIO (October 23 – November 21)
    “Talent hits a target no one else can hit,” said German philosopher Arthur Schopenhauer. “Genius hits a target no one else can see.” That could and should apply to you, Scorpio, at least during the month of November. I believe that you have a heightened ability to access special talents that have been partially dormant up till now. If you summon the gall to be almost crazily confident, you’ll soon be scoring bull’s-eyes on targets that no one else can see, let alone hit.”

Leave a Reply

