Somehow school completes me . . . but.

Standard

It’s strange but true.
I absolutley love fall– even when it’s full of hurricane rain.
It’s brisk out.
I have on a hoodie.
I couldn’t be happier.
right?
I mean, I teach and get paid to create costumes. I’m even singing choral music.
This is good, no?
What I always wanted, yes?
Will I seriously not be entirely happy until I am a paid performer?
I tried that, didn’t I?
It’s miserable and lonely and stressful.
Of course, maybe if I were being paid I would be bothering to warm up right now,
since I have a throat full of gunk and a performance in a few hours.
I miss people.  lots of them.  all of them.
I even miss the people I see everyday because I know someday I will miss them the same way.
I used to never miss people.  I was always too busy.
Now I have just known and loved too many people to ignore that I don’t have them with me everyday.
I miss Indiana–Bloomington, even Richmond.
I miss New York.
I miss Bridgewater.
But none of those places are the same.  All of the people are scattered by the winds.
Should I choose and move near someone? Would it do any good?
I can keep following the path full of exquisite joy and know that someday that joy will become a loss.

2 thoughts on “Somehow school completes me . . . but.

  1. I even miss the people I see everyday because I know someday I will miss them the same way.

    *LMAO*!!! (at me, not you) You, I’m just grateful to for proving I’m NOT the only person who ever thinks that!!

Leave a Reply

