changes!

Standard

I am having one of those weeks where I feel like if I even STARTED to write all that is going on,
I wouldn’t be able to stop . . .
So, I don’t write. And then I feel even more “BWAAH!”
y’know?
okay. maybe you don’t.

Let me just get two things that are big out of my head.
1) Kev was diagnosed with a condition that is not life threatening, but RADICALLY will change his diet and probably mine as well.
So trips to the grocery store are truly bittersweet. Like “Look at all the fun meals we’ll be cooking in an attempt to not think about the fact that we now have all these restrictions.”

and 2) I think I am about to get hired by the most successful agency in town. In fact, I changed my nine week summer class to the intensive two week class in May, AND had an interview today. An interview that will most likely end in my signing a letter of intent which basically means, the minute I get my license I go to work.

It’s all verrrrry strange. Not BAD, just weird.

11 thoughts on “changes!

  1. YES!

    I am having one of those weeks where I feel like if I even STARTED to write all that is going on,
    I wouldn’t be able to stop . . .
    So, I don’t write. And then I feel even more “BWAAH!”
    y’know?

    Oh my gosh, and HOW. I’m feeling exactly the same.

    I hope your Kev is well! And you too!

  2. Hiya, you added me as a friend so I thought I’d drop on by! 🙂

    I’m sorry to here about the diagnosis but I can tell you that unfortunately is an area I know about – food. I live on mush. Boring ol mush. I hope the diagnosis is not life threatening and perhaps over time may be correctable?

    If I can be of any help in anyway, please don’t hesitate to ask.

    Much love to you both, I know it affects the both of you.
    ~Aisha

Leave a Reply

