meeting the cardinal

Standard

i think tomorrow i will brave the cold and go outside and take pictures.
it’s my hope to do that anyway.

i want to go visit the cardinal that lives on tenth street.
not an old catholic man, but the most brilliant and beautiful bird I think I’ve ever seen.
i pass it every day. no lie. for the past week every day it has been in the SAME tree, in the same place.
and it never flies away when i pass, even as i am late for work and my car zooms by kicking up gravel.
so tomorrow i think we shall meet.

3 thoughts on “meeting the cardinal

  1. Oooo… 🙂

    I love cardinals. 🙂 They make me smile everytime I see them. And fat little black-capped chickadees playing in the rain…

    (Plus, my car is parked away from their bombing battallion…it’s all good. :))

Leave a Reply

